MRI Imaging Facility

Overview of Services

The AU MRI Imaging Facility offers state-of-the-art imaging techniques with our 3T Siemens magnet to users both on-campus and external.  Approval of imaging protocols must route through the AU Radiology Imaging Oversight committee. 

Other than delivery of image products standard to our research scanner, we also plan to offer custom image processing services, negotiable ad hoc according to available resource.

Leadership

Nathan Yanasak, PhD
Associate Professor, Interim Diretor
706-721-3602
nyanasak@augusta.edu

Marcy Kessinger, Manager
706-721-7401
mkessinger@augusta.edu


Faculty Staff

Nathan Yanasak Interim Director     706-721-3602       nyanasak@augusta.edu  AE2022
Marcy Kessinger Manager     706-721-7401       mkessinger@augusta.edu  BA1408
Dacia Hodgin Financial Administrator     706-721-2464       dhodgin@augusta.edu  BA1411
Amy Shultz Financial Administrator     706-721-6189       ashultz@augusta.edu  BA1410
Annette Johnson Deptartment Chair     706-721-2464       anjohnson3@augusta.edu  BA1411
John Crossgrove Operational Oversight     706-721-6161        jcrossgrove@augusta.edu  BA1409
Teresa Mills Lead Technologist     706-721-3566         temills@augusta.edu  BA1604
Aimee Lester Technologist          aimlester@augusta.edu  
Felicia Ford Technologist          fford@augusta.edu  

 

Hours of operation & location

Hours           Location

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

          1120 15th Street
          Augusta, Georgia 30912

 

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Nathan Yanasak, PhD
Associate Professor, Interim Director
 
706-721-3602
 
nyanasak@augusta.edu
 
1120 15th Street, Augusta, Georgia 30912
 

Map